What I’m loving about AprilπŸ’•

What I’m loving about April other than the fact that Easter is in April and that you need no excuse to eat chocolate that by itself makes April a good month πŸ‘. 

I can eat chocolate and not feel guilty about itπŸ‘.  

 
My mum and my sister kindly bought me an Easter egg eachπŸ’•. 

The Thorntons egg was bought for me by my sister and the buttons egg by my mum I love Cadbury’s eggs and I love buttons chocolate πŸ’‹. 

I love thorntons too but  only the plain chocolate so I will only eat the egg because the Belgium chocolates are too rich for meπŸ’‹. 

My mums a lover of them though so she can have them with a cup of tea when she Comes for a visitπŸ‘. 

Looking forward to demolishing these Easter eggs πŸ’‹πŸ‘πŸ’•.

Another thing I am loving is the P.S Nail Polish range from Primark πŸ‘πŸ’….

At the moment these Nail polishes are just 80p they are such a bargainπŸ’…. 

 I don’t know anywhere else that does nail polishes at this price pointπŸ‘.

I know MUA do them for Β£1

 I normally get them but you don’t get as much product as you do with the primark nail polishesπŸ‘. 

This is the perfect white for me I’ve tried other brands and they have left my nails really streaky πŸ‘ŽπŸ˜³.

I thought this white would do the same as the majority of the other white nail polishes I’ve tried in the past and that I’d have really bad streaky nails (so unattractive ). πŸ˜³πŸ‘Ž.

The only negative I can say about the white nail polish I’m not sure if you can see from the photo but after 2-3 days it started to chip which normally I would expect it to last at least 4 daysπŸ‘Ž.

The pink nails are fine they haven’t chipped at all it just seems to be this white nail polish that does that😣.

That said I would still recommend it because it doesn’t streak it’s a good price and you still get 2-3 days without having to paint your nailsπŸ‘πŸ’…πŸ’‹. 

The first nail polish I tried from the P.S range was the pretty rose gold ColourπŸ’….

It’s gorgeous and it lasts for about a week when it’s on the nailsπŸ‘.

 I wanted the models own chrome in the colour rose which gives a foil effect but Superdrug didn’t have it online or in the store near where I lived and boots don’t stock models own nail polishes πŸ‘Ž. 

I wanted a good alternative and this is it πŸ‘πŸ’…. 

You don’t get the same effect as you do with the models own chrome nail polishes because it’s not a foil effect nail polish but it’s still looks very pretty on the nailsπŸ‘. 

 
The pink colour is stunning for spring and summer that stays on as well. I put it on my ring finger on both hands when I painted my nails white 3 days ago and the White is chipping and the pink it’s like I’ve just put it on today πŸ‘. 

The only one I haven’t really tried so I can’t give you my thoughts is the mint green.

I gave my mum a lovely manicure using this colour it did look stunning πŸ’… and my mum absolutely loved the colour πŸ‘πŸ’….

I’ll try it out and give a review on it πŸ’•.

This post was never supposed to be a review on the nail polishes it was just supposed to be what I am loving so far about the month of APRIL which is Easter and these lovely nail polishes from PrimarkπŸ‘.

Primark have got some gorgeous colours I would definitely  recommend you to check them outπŸ‘πŸ’…πŸ’‹ 

 
So how has your Easter been there are plenty of sales on at the moment have you grabbed any bargainsπŸ‘›? 

 

Let me know in the comments box how you spent your Easter. 

 Andrea

5 thoughts on “What I’m loving about AprilπŸ’•

Leave a Reply

